Seasons Greetings!

soddenham-xmas-card
And a happy new year to you all!

4 thoughts on “Seasons Greetings!

  1. Dear Les,
    Just a quick note to wish you the very best of the festive season.
    Revisiting Soddenham in 2014, through the gift of your website has been a highlight and a real inspiration. It has helped me and my family understand a little more about the place I still call home.
    I thought also that you might like to know that the bookshelf section of your website has helped in sorting out many of my christmas presents this year. Many of the titles are hard to find but with the help of ebay and a very kind bookseller in Fakenham I have managed to find some lovely gifts all related to my past.
    Although perhaps not directly related to my past I was totally amazed and delighted when the bookseller in Fakenham managed to find an almost mint copy of “How to Breed Fancy Goldfish” by Unwin S Schreiber. It is thanks to your bookshelf that it came to my attention and that I now have the perfect gift for my uncle Derek! Goldfish and anything goldfish related are his thing. He even has on display one his old motorcycle helmets that he had painted up to look like a goldfish bowl. (His old Triumph motorbike used to have the petrol tank painted up like a fish tank!) I think he will love the book.
    I bet you had no idea that your site would bring such festive joy.
    Both myself and Mrs Pickard will look forward to keeping up with your website in 2015.
    I hope you have a super Christmas and a happy healthy new year.
    Seasons greetings and kind regards
    Mr Pickard

  2. Thankyou Sir, I’m glad you have found our online presence useful, and I would also like to thank you for sending those photographs – they have caused much head-scratching amongst us and started some very in-depth investigations as you will see in the new year!

    All the best to you and yours,

    Les

  3. Best wishes to all in Soddenham and a personal thanks to you Les for bringing the village to a wider audience this year with your invaluable blog. It’s been a pleasure to share in the ups and downs of village life, see the faces behind familiar names and generally feel more a part of your humble community than ever before. I’m greatly looking forward to reading more next year Les so keep up the good work. Pass on my kindest regards to Uncle Unwin when you next see him, I do hope he takes it easy with the ‘After Mirth’ this year.

    All the very best to you Les and the good folks of Soddenham, may your festivities be a roaring success – here’s to 2015!

    1. You are very kind Sir, and most welcome. It is nice to know that we have helped you connect with us, we hope that you feel a little more Soddenham every time you visit!

      Uncle Unwin has sworn never to touch the After Mirth again and has returned to a more moderate draught of Drewerys low calorie Turpentine for now. I’ll keep an eye on him for you!

      All the very best,

      Les

Leave a Reply

